Geek It Till It Hurts

Living off the LAN

Super Easy Personal Pan Pizzas

The other day I tried this recipe that I found at A Lot On Your Plate and it was so tasty and easy that I thought I would share it. I would like to stress that I got this recipe from the above link and the credit should be given there. I am simply including the slight variation of how I made this.

Ingredients

  • Tube of biscuits (I used the 10 pack of smaller biscuits from Western Family)
  • Can of Pizza Sauce
  • Bag of Mini Pepperonis
  • Small Can of Sliced Black Olives
  • Bag of Shredded Cheese (pizza blend)
  • Can of Spray Olive Oil
  • Muffin Pan

Directions

  1. Preheat your oven to 450 degrees Fahrenheit
  2. Spray the olive oil on the muffin pan, making sure to lightly coat the sides of each muffin cup.
  3. Open the tube of biscuits and place one in each muffin cup, lightly pressing down on them to spread and pack the biscuit into the bottom of the cup.
  4. Put the muffin pan in the oven for around 4 minutes or until the biscuits have risen, but not cooked or crispy.
  5. Pull the muffin pan out of the oven and using a table spoon, lightly press down on the center of each biscuit. I like to work my way around each biscuit working the dough against the sides of the cups.
  6. Put 1 teaspoon of pizza sauce in the center of each biscuit.
  7. Top with cheese (as much or as little as you like
  8. Add pepperoni and olive to each biscuit and top with a tiny bit more cheese.
  9. Place the muffin pan back in the oven for about 10-12 minutes, or until the sides are well cooked.
  10. Use a butter knife to slide around the outside edge of each pizza (this will make them real easy to get out of the pan.
  11. Server and Enjoy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Notes:

Serve with salad. My Niece LOVED these pizzas.

7 comments on “Super Easy Personal Pan Pizzas

  1. recipeshappen
    August 14, 2012

    Oh my goodness!
    This is such a good idea!!! I’m on a big muffin pan kick right now; I’ve GOT to try these!!!!
    Thanks!

    Bonnie
    http://www.recipeshappen.com
    http://www.facebook.com/recipeshappen

    • TJ
      August 14, 2012

      Glad you found this recipe then. 🙂 If you do make them, snap a photo, let me know how they turned out…

      • recipeshappen
        August 14, 2012

        Don’t worry, I will. 🙂
        If I try them and they are fabulous, I’ll also post them on my blog and link back to you.

  2. sutira
    July 2, 2012

    A geek and a chef? (J/k 😉 Very creative to bake pizzas in a muffin pan. I should try that sometime 🙂

    • TJ
      July 2, 2012

      They are awesome, easy and super fun. Thanks for visiting.

  3. alotonyourplate
    June 30, 2012

    they came out amazing !!!

Thoughts, Comments, Complaints?

Information

This entry was posted on June 29, 2012 by in General Bloggyness, Kitchen Geek and tagged , , , , , .

Badges

Blogs I Follow

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 372 other followers

Strut Your Mutt

Today's Drinker

For a more sophisticated drinker...

Exploring Off the Beaten Path Blog

A family friendly site for explorers, curiosity seekers and lifelong learners of all ages.

thebitchycacher

geocaching ranting and raving at its finest

Its Not About The Numbers

Just another Geocaching blog

Recipes Happen

- She came, she saw, she couponed, she cooked, and she conquered

