Geek It Till It Hurts

Living off the LAN

Home Theater: Dream or Nightmare

To kick things off here at Geek It Till It Huts (keep reading, someday I will explain the title) I thought I would share some photos of one of my latest projects. The home theater… Yes as a guy and even further as a geek, I need more than just a 55″ flat panel on the wall. I figure that 131″ of beautiful High Def television should keep me happy for a while. Unfortunately, the work involved in making this project happen is quite extensive (well for the lazy geek  like me).

I am constantly working on this project, as of right now, I broke the projector by sucking sanding dust into it (oops).  There will be a lot more to come on this project as time goes by..  For now, check out the mess that will someday be my haven!

Thoughts, Comments, Complaints?

Information

This entry was posted on May 24, 2012 by in D.I.Y..

Badges

Blogs I Follow

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 372 other followers

Strut Your Mutt

Today's Drinker

For a more sophisticated drinker...

Exploring Off the Beaten Path Blog

A family friendly site for explorers, curiosity seekers and lifelong learners of all ages.

thebitchycacher

geocaching ranting and raving at its finest

Its Not About The Numbers

Just another Geocaching blog

Recipes Happen

- She came, she saw, she couponed, she cooked, and she conquered

